Level D Full Motion Simulators // Available to the Public // UK Based

Full Motion Simulator Hire // UK Based

Testimonials

Full Motion Experience Testimonials

Please find below Full Motion Experience Testimonials from previous customers, we want to show you everything that has been shared with us in order to give you a balanced and informed opinion.

Some of the testimonials below have been sent to us via email and updated on our site. We have set up a Tripadvisor page also and we welcome your feedback to be left there.

Mike Robinson
October 2022
Read More
Sometimes in life you chance upon someone who has a passion for what they do and who genuinely cares for the people they aim to help. Mak is one of those individuals. If you do get the opportunity, then I would recommend the Full Motion Experience whether it is for some therapy time or just sharing the experience of what it would be like to handle the controls of a passenger aircraft.

Unfortunately, I have suffered with anxiety for most of my adult life and generally avoid holidays which involve flying, seeking the easy option where I can to holiday at home in the UK.

When I have flown in the past, I have attended BA Fear of Flying courses to help me as part of my “reassurance” routine before taking the holiday flight proper. These courses do help, and I would recommend trying one however, you are part of a much larger group of people all with similar issues. You tend to feed off one another’s fears and you do not pay much attention to your own. It is easy for you to look to someone else who is suffering more than you and to think to yourself “I am not that bad after all”. You let the course carry you through without fully addressing your own issues.

This is where the one-to-one flight simulator experience is different. Mak will help you rationalise your flying fears (whatever they may be) and will help you understand them. In my case he told me within 10 minutes of us meeting that I did not actually have a fear of flying and that the problem was me!! There I was slaughtered by his words in front of my smiling wife who was enjoying the moment much more than me. He explained in a concise way that I was the problem and that I needed to let others take control and stop avoiding the fear.

The simulator was just a small part of the whole experience, but it enables you to address each concern that you may have with flying and to repeat them if necessary until you have finally processed them.

With Mak’s expert knowledge you can compartment those fears until you accept and understand them. As an example, I asked Mak to simulate severe turbulence, something that a fear of flying course would not do. We’ve all heard the stories of how bad it is and then fear it without actually experiencing it. That is where the simulator was able to demonstrate the perceived event in a controlled environment. You realise it is not as bad as rumour might have you believe.

I attended the course with my wife and daughter who both have no such problems. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves having fun at the controls.

If you, like them, just want to experience something that we do not get the chance to do then I would recommend this as an experience you can share with others.

Like other reviews I am truly grateful to Mak and do hope that he can make a difference in your life as he has in mine. We flew to Tenerfife shortly after the course and laid some demons to rest.
Tim
November 2022
Read More
What a fabulous day. From the pre briefing by Mac to the hour flying. I had no idea how exciting it would be or how physically demanding it would be. Fly the 737 for the best experience. If I could afford to do this regularly I would do it without any hesitation, I now have even greater respect for pilots that take me to Madeira without crashing!!
Michael Rosen
November 2022
Read More
Just returned from a second Sim session with Captain Mak. Flew the B737 this time - quite different from the A320 last time. We flew several challenging approaches, asymmetric flight and a night landing. Loads of fun once again and I must comment that Mak’s mentoring was again superb and made all the difference from other sim flights. Thank you Full Motion Experience for a superb Sunday afternoon !!
Paula
November 2022
Read More
Amazing from booking to the experience Wow What an amazing experience Did 2 hours with full motion experience and it was worth every penny Instructor sia was such an amazing instructor, funny, very very knowledgeable, professional and he really knows how to tailor your session to your ability. Did many scenarios and airports This had to be one of the most amazing experience I've ever had. We are about to book another 2 hours for my Christmas present I highly recommend this company So easy to book, booking team are really helpful too always in contact with you Thanks team full motion experience
Michael
October 2022
Read More
I recently completed the fear of flying course with Mak from Full motion experience and what an experience it was. I was apprehensive on the way but a call from Mak set me at ease. We spent an hour in the briefing room talking over all aspects of flying and again with this newfound knowledge I was ready to spend the next hour in the simulator. After entering the simulator and strapping in Mak explained all the controls and how everything has a backup system which again set my mind at ease. It was now time for take off, palms were sweating, mouth was dry, and stomach was in knots.... Everything simulated a normal flight, from the taxi to the runway to the engine check and then we thrust ourselves down the runway. We were off with Mak explaining everything he was doing, and every pilot does during this time. The feeling inside this simulator is exactly the same as a normal flight. I was told to glance out the window at the Thames, WOW I couldn't believe it. We experienced flying in clouds, rain, lightning, turbulence, engine failure and landing. We then did it again and again. I couldn't believe it; I was loving it...... Totally put at ease by everything Mak had told and showed me I was actually enjoying this experience. We followed the simulator with a debrief and before leaving Mak assured me further by saying I could contact him in the future with any further questions or fears I may have. After this experience I don't think I'll have any problems. Thanks Mak.
Dom Kaye
October 2022
Read More
Had a fantastic time. Mak, the pilot who took the session was great in explaining everything. I can’t recommend it highly enough. If you have ever wondered what it’s like to be on the flight deck of a larger passenger plane you have to give it a go. You won’t forget this experience I Will definitely be booking for another go.
Paul Smith
October 2022
Read More
Well what can I say, a superb experience from start to finish. Andy made sure he understood my needs and could not have done more to ensure that I got the booking I wanted and Mak was a brilliant instructor with a lot of patience and made me feel very at ease attempting to fly the Airbus!. Not sure though that my passengers would have enjoyed those bumpy landings!!!
Mike Howard
October 2022
Read More
Fantastic experience with professional friendly people. Have been twice and are booking again The simulator is amazing - state of the art in a friendly atmosphere
Michael R
October 2022
Read More
Many and varied scenarios and locations covered in the Airbus A320 - the hour’s flying passed in almost an instant but was great fun. Captain Mak is a terrific training captain who left me to handle turbulence, night landings, instrument and visual landings, cross winds and snow. With his expert guidance, I nevertheless made it onto the runway after each and every approach. A truly memorable experience and one to which I hope to return very soon. Virtually new equipment with first class graphics and realism. Thank you all at Full Motion Experience for a most enjoyable sim session. You can’t help but leave with a huge smile across your face that lasts for hours!
Jon W
August 2022
Read More
I had a PPL from 25 years previously This experience was brought as a present It brought my whole flying experience back to me . Mak was a great teacher and made the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable Flying in the a320 and the 737 simulator I was amazed the skills are closely related to what I had been taught in a cessna The same flying sweat returned as i tried to land on madeira and Katmandu ! What a great experience ; it brought the magic of flying totally back to me
Katie
August 2022
Read More
If like me you have allowed you fear of flying to stop you from making wonderful memories with your family - please book this course! You won’t be disappointed! Captain Mak is an expert in offering factual and reassuring information about how an aircraft works. He explains the many safety aspects of the aircraft and will clearly address your individual concerns without judgement. Captain Mak gave me as much time as was needed to be sure that all my fears had been discussed thoroughly - he was able to knock every worry right out of the park. The simulator experience at the end of our session was fantastic, I felt as though I was on a real aircraft and it gave me the opportunity to test out my new, much more positive attitude towards flying. I flew to Alicante at the beginning of August 2022 with my husband and my 2 young children. If I hadn’t taken this course I genuinely don’t think I would have been able to get on the plane! My girls absolutely loved flying and armed with so much knowledge from Captain Mak I was able to talk my girls through the different stages of the flight. A fellow passenger even complimented me on how it was lovely to hear the way I was explaining every thing to my children. When I told her I had been terrified of flying she couldn’t believe it. I never want my girls to fear and be held back like I was! Just before my return to the UK I did unfortunately allow some anxiety creep back in a little and I was concerned about stormy weather. Captain Mak had been so kind to give me his contact details with the offer of future support if I ever needed it. I cheekily took him up on the offer and sent him a message about my concerns. Within 20 minutes Captain Mak had called me personally to reassure me once again. The following day he very kindly gave up more of his time to send me a weather report for my flight route to be sure that I had no concerns. It is very clear to me that Captain Mak has a good and kind heart and he runs this business as he has a genuine interest in helping people like me. I am sure I will be jetting off again with my family in the near future to make more memories. Thank you Captain Mak for your life changing support! I am overwhelmed by your kindness and I am so grateful to you!
Mike C
August 2022
Read More
Dear Captain Sia (Mak), Sincere thanks for an excellent training and flight simulation experience! It was a real pleasure and I learned so much from you. Your instruction and guidance was very clear. It certainly made me appreciate just how skilled and talented aircraft pilots have to be for the safety of their passengers and crew. Although I very much enjoy flying model aircraft, this experience provided me with a tremendous insight to flying the real thing! Keep Well & Best Wishes.
Audrey
July 2022
Read More
I have recently attended the ‘Fear of flying’ session with Mak and wanted to say a huge thank you for this amazing experience! I am an extremely nervous passenger and have done various courses, taken medication, had hypnotherapy and nothing is as good as this session. Mak is a true professional, so incredibly patient and explains everything so well. Despite me being so nervous, he made me feel at ease and gave me much confidence especially with turbulence (my greatest fear). The simulator is so realistic and I felt able to withstand turbulence at a much greater level than I had experienced before during a real flight. This is all due to Mak’s clear explanations of what is happening during flight. This course is outstanding value for money for anyone who is a nervous flyer or just wants to understand more about flying. It is so much better having a ‘one to one’ with an experienced pilot of Mak’s calibre, rather than attending a course with lots of other nervous flyers! It was a real bonus being able to have my partner join me in the simulator, which he really enjoyed and had a turn at landing the plane. I am due to fly to France in September and this time I feel confident that my partner will not have to coax and drag me into the plane. Very many thanks Mak for a great experience and also to Andy for liaising and making all the arrangements.
Stars
July 2022
Read More
Watched your flight simulation on "AustinShows" twitch stream. Great experience and immersion, felt 100% real.
Austin
July 2022
Read More
WOW - Had an opportunity to fly to the UK to fly this simulator and the experience was tremendous from top to bottom. The staff was very gracious & were helpful in answering EVERY question that we had & being accommodating to our busy schedule. The training pilot was incredibly helpful , knowledgeable, relaxed and wonderful company. The simulator itself was one of the most incredible things ive ever experienced. It’s capable of simulating virtually any experience you from catastrophic failure to calm flying! When you sit in the left seat you feel as if you’re the captain of a commercial jet liner! Highly recommend this experience!
Adventurer287283
June 2022
Read More
I had an absolutely fantastic experience in the 737 sim. I am a PPL student, currently considering my options to continue my training and become a commercial pilot in the future. Getting a taste for how it feels to be behind the controls of a 737 was hugely inspiring and motivating, I couldn't stop thinking about it for days after! Captain Mak is fantastic and very generous with his knowledge. I couldn't recommend this experience more. If you're considering it, do it – you absolutely won't regret it.
Traveller5star
June 2022
Read More
What an amazing experience. This is the second time having been on the A320 last year. This time I flew the Full Motion Boeing 737 for an hour and enjoyed every minute. The instructor pilot, Mak, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We had four circuits including Malta, Newark, Kathmandu and finally Gatwick. Crash landed at Newark but had a “like a pro” perfect landing at Gatwick. The graphics are incredible and the movement and controls are exactly the same as a real plane.
Christine
May 2022
Read More
Your Fear Of Flying course was SO helpful! Just completed a short return flight to Geneva (not Florence) with BA!! I needed a drink to set me up for each flight but I managed it ! I kept thinking about your explanations of turbulence and landing procedures and managed to stay calm. Thanks again for your support. Best wishes Christine (Surbiton)
Tim Moody
May 2022
Read More
Wow, what an experience. It was a birthday present and it fulfilled a long time dream. It exceeded my expectation, it was exciting, a little scary and, surprisingly, quite hard physically. I did the 737 as I was told it was the most realistic experience. From the initial extensive briefing to the hour 'flying' Mak, my instructor was tremendously helpful, professional and patient. Believe me this is a fantastic experience, not to be missed, I shall never forget it.
Peter
Feb 2022
Read More
The perfect gift! My children saved up for this experience for me. It was just amazing! I had an hour in the 737 and you wouldn't believe how fast it flies by! My instructor was so knowledgeable and answered all of my MANY questions. We tried some challenging weather and even tried an exercise where an engine failed! Stressful but great fun! I'm saving up for my next one. Might try the A320 next time.
Mark E
Feb 2022
Read More
Absolutely awesome reality. I tried being a "passenger" talked down to an emergency landing at Gatwick by "air traffic control" after "both pilots became disabled". Stressful in the extreme but well worth it and I learned loads to add to my fixed base simulator experiences. My thanks to the team for making it so enjoyable for me.
Alec B
Jan 2022
Read More
I had a fantastic experience in their Boeing 737-800NG full motion simulator. Sia explained everything in an easy-to-understand yet detailed way. I took off, followed flight paths, practised stalls and also had a go at landing! I thoroughly recommend and look forward to having another go soon.
Steve Renshaw
Jan 2022
Read More
Second time, just as good! Had a second flight with Mak today. We did some landings into Gatwick, Madeira and Innsbruck with one engine out and turbulent weather. Such great fun and better than aa gym workout. Will definitely be back for a third visit soon.
Flyhigh A320
Nov 2021
Read More
I've done many fixed base simulators, but nothing beats this. Friendly and easy to book process, instructor Sia was 1st class. Greeted 30min before our flight, taken to our briefing room and pilot Sia asked few questions about my experience and what I would like to achieve, then he briefed me about the instruments and what I needed to do. Then off to the simulator, pilot Sia chose the airports for me which were, Madeira Gatwick and Innsbruck with one engine. Coming out the simulator I was so buzzing I wanted to do it again, pilot Sia really does give you an unforgettable experience. I loved it so much I've already booked my next 2hours. Top pilot top service top company I really highly recommend this experience to anyone. Thank you full motion experience for an unforgettable experience.
Wendy G
Sept 2021
Read More
This was bought as a gift for me which I wasn't expecting.

I have a keen interest in aviation and have always wondered what it would feel like flying a jet airliner, until I came across full motion experience.

I was greeted by our pilot Sia who was very friendly, we sat in the briefing room discussing about my aviation background and what I would like to achieve from the 90minutes.

Sia my instructor a pilot and sim instructor was absolutely brilliant in explaining things and answering my 100s of questions.

This was the best 90minute experience I've ever had, I chose Gatwick, Funchal and Innsbruck, instructor Sia made the experience fun, challenging and educational. I loved it so much I have booked another 90minutes.

Thank you full motion experience and thank you pilot Sia.

I recommend this to anyone with or without experience it's worth every penny.
Lynne M
Sept 2021
Read More
My ‘Fear of flying’ session with Sia last week. Firstly, I feel so fortunate to have had this experience in the simulator as I was absolutely terrified when I arrived. I am probably the worst passenger in the world and I have ran off planes and not boarded on some flights.

I have had to have medication to get me through flights. I have also completed the Virgin Flying With Confidence course which was slightly helpful, but nowhere near gave me the confidence that Sia has.

Sia put me at ease immediately and spent time with me talking through my fears. He was a true professional throughout my session whilst being friendly with such a calm approach. Sia really listened to me and explained how the aircraft manages through turbulence which is my greatest fear. He explained everything in such a way that I was able to understand. We went through scenarios and different turbulence and I was amazed that I was able to get through this. I think if I knew I was boarding a plane Sia was flying I would feel very confident. He is a fantastic person and both my partner and I felt privileged to have met him.

The course with Sia was outstanding value for money and I would highly recommend Sia to anyone who is a nervous passenger. My plan was to do this course and then to go on holiday next week. I was due to fly to Malta but obviously plans have changed. I really do feel though I would be able to do the flight and hope I can in the near future.

Full Motion Experience Please pass on my sincere thanks and gratitude to Sia.
Dan G
Aug 2021
Read More
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

My wife bought me 60 minutes in the full motion sim in the 737. We were greeted by Sia our instructor for the session.

Sia was absolutely amazing!! So informative and his wealth of knowledge really made the session. It’s as close to the real thing as I think you will get!

I couldn’t honestly recommend this highly enough.

If you have always wanted to have a go at flying a commercial jet then this is the experience for you!
Mark
May 2021
Read More
I have always wanted to fly, but have never piloted anything other than a hang glider.

WOW now I believe I have! I have been in fixed base simulators before but this is on a whole different level.

Meet and greet was efficient and timely and the whole hour was spent at the controls with no waiting around or losing time for other reasons.

Instructor Sia found exactly the right balance of instruction and coaching and took into account my existing learning from my fixed base simulator experiences. My brain soon thought I was actually flying as the movement of the simulator combined with the superb quality visual and audio input persuaded it that I was.

I managed to control the flight with instruction and then managed a stressful but successful simulated Gatwick landing and taxi to a stand, complete with the bump on touchdown that I could improve on with some more time - I'll be saving my money for the next session. It is quite expensive, as these multi million pound simulators aren't cheap to run or hire and actually train real pilots, but in my book worth every penny as you won't get such a realistic experience elsewhere.

THANK YOU Full Motion Experience for a great time! See you again soon I hope.
Logan
Read More
I had an hour training on the 737 simulator, was definitely an experience that I will remember for a long time to come. Really great to get to experience the motion simulator, and what made it 10 times better was my fantastic instructor Sia.

Sia made the training really enjoyable while at the same time being very thorough with covering all the key aspects of flying the 737. He has a great way of putting people at ease and explaining things really well and patiently, the time was very well spent.

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
Alec
Read More
So, I just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had on Saturday! As you know I’ve been looking forward to this 737 simulator day for a long time now and everything met (even exceeded) my expectations. My daughter and I shared the two hours and Sia was an excellent, friendly and informative instructor. A great sense of humour yet also clear in the way he explained not just what to do, but also why. All day yesterday I found myself ‘re-living’ various aspects of the session, wishing I was back in that cockpit!

As you probably know, I’ve had sessions with you guys now for my daughter and myself as well as my three sons (although the youngest was too young to go in the full motion last year and had to do the fixed base experience). Looking forward to when he’s old enough and I’ll definitely come back to you to book him in again in a couple of years – it would be great if Sia’s available for that too!

Take care, and thank you once again for an unforgettable experience.
Kim
Read More
Sia was amazing! He put me completely at ease and somehow he even got me laughing whilst we were in the simulator! The whole morning was just such a great experience and the opportunity to speak to Sia and ask him questions was just invaluable. My husband and I are so glad we chose to do the full-motion simulator after the fixed-based session; it was well worth it. I’ve done fear of flying sessions with an airline (as well as other things to overcome my fear of flying), but nothing has felt so safe/ controlled and actually addressed the cause of my fears until the sessions.

I’ll be recommending the experiences to everyone and I’ll definitely be back for top-up sessions (or just for fun with family members who also want to try the simulators!).
Rob
Read More
I attended a fear of flying course last Sunday evening with instructor Sia. I wanted to drop you a brief note to provide some very positive feedback. Sia was very welcoming and did a great job at quickly putting myself at ease. He listened to my phobia and considered the course scenarios and content based upon my individual phobia thoughts and my background, this was absolutely fantastic.

He was very knowledgeable and answered my questions fully, this was great at filling me with confidence so much that I flew several crisis scenarios in the simulator which has really helped to put my mind at ease now. If someone would've told me before the session I would have done this I would never had believed them!

I really feel like he went above and beyond to ensure that no question was left unanswered to help me with my phobia, and his follow up texts are really appreciated as it feels like you don't have to struggle on your own. I am really grateful to Sia for this session and will have no hesitation in recommending friends to go for a session with him.

I am flying tomorrow evening and whilst still not exactly looking forward to the flight, I definitely more calm and confident as a result of the knowledge and experience I gained in the session.
Lynne
Read More
I feel so fortunate to have had this experience in the simulator as I was absolutely terrified when I arrived. I am probably the worst passenger in the world and I have ran off planes and not boarded on some flights. I have had to have medication to get me through flights. I have also completed the Virgin Flying With Confidence course which was slightly helpful, but nowhere near gave me the confidence that Sia has.

Sia put me at ease immediately and spent time with me talking through my fears. He was a true professional throughout my session whilst being friendly with such a calm approach. Sia really listened to me and explained how the aircraft manages through turbulence which is my greatest fear. He explained everything in such a way that I was able to understand. We went through scenarios and different turbulence and I was amazed that I was able to get through this. I think if I knew I was boarding a plane Sia was flying I would feel very confident. He is a fantastic person and both my partner and I felt privileged to have met him.

The course with Sia was outstanding value for money and I would highly recommend Sia to anyone who is a nervous passenger. My plan was to do this course and then to go on holiday next week. I was due to fly to Malta but obviously plans have changed. I really do feel though I would be able to do the flight and hope I can in the near future.
.