Level D Full Motion Simulators // Available to the Public // UK Based

Full Motion Simulator Hire // UK Based

Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Testimonials

Full Motion Experience Testimonials

Please find below Full Motion Experience Testimonials from previous customers, we want to show you everything that has been shared with us in order to give you a balanced and informed opinion.

Some of the testimonials below have been sent to us via email and updated on our site. We have set up a Tripadvisor page also and we welcome your feedback to be left there.

Matt G
February 2024
Read More
Great experience! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who has ever wanted to try a flight simulator. The instructor was beyond patient and was very knowledgeable. I would avoid any other flight simulator companies out there and go with Full Motion. The best!!
Lyn E
February 2024
Read More
What a great experience! From arrival and the briefing by Mak, followed by a full hour in the sim, it was as realistic as it could possibily be without actually flying a real 737. Mak made the entire experience great fun and offered a selection of flight and airport options. Will definitely be booking again in the future.
Žiga C
February 2024
Read More
Wonderful experience. For me, medical B restricted PPL holder (due to partial colour-blind issues), this experience was closest I can get to flying the real A320. After thousands of hours on various PC and fix-based a320 trainers, I decided to step upwards and try the full motion. We flew two sectors, my companion was type-rated pilot, friend of mine. Simulator is great, the feeling is actually as in the real one. Instructor Mak is very kind and he set all the wanted scenarios for us. Big thanks also to Andy, who was very kind and responsive through all the mail conversations, and made sure all our wishes were taken into account. Wonderful experience, definitely coming back again!
Jeremy C
February 2024
Read More
Amazing experience with a fantastic trainer - unforgettable. If you love aviation and want that thrill of being up the front for the adrenaline rush that comes with the thrust at take-off - do this! You wont regret it.
Tatiana S
December 2023
Read More
I surprised my aviation-loving partner with this incredible experience for his birthday. And let me tell you, it turned out to be a last-minute stroke of luck! Andy, the hero of the day, pulled off some magic to secure the flight on our preferred date with their absolute rockstar instructor. The cockpit's realism and the way the motion tech makes you feel like you're actually flying – it's a total game-changer. We got to play around with different scenarios – rainy days, foggy takeoffs, tackling tricky landings at places like Madeira, and yes, even dealing with the loss of one engine. Our guide, Mak, was more than fantastic. He effortlessly guided us through it all and patiently answered all our curious questions. My partner? Well, let's just say they were on cloud nine with this birthday surprise. The graphics are seriously top-notch, adding that extra touch of realness. It's not just a fun time; it's like getting a hands-on lesson in handling all kinds of flying situations. To put it simply, if you're an aviation buff, you've gotta give this a go! ★★★★★
Ravi S
November 2023
Read More
Pretty cool gents thanks so much, always keen an aircraft enthusiast and pretty thrilling to know what it feels like to manoeuvre an aircraft. defo felt and looked pretty epic and real. Mak was our instructor and was a fun co-pilot! will return to fly larger aircract next.
Paul E
October 2023
Read More
Mak made it a fun, interesting & enjoyable experience. Myself & brother had an amazing time! Superb set-up. Great instruction from Mak. Just brilliant! Many thanks to everyone involved. An excellent present!
Ken K
October 2023
Read More
Booked 4 hours in the A320 Neo sim. A bit of a hiccup with the booking due to the sim operator having overrunning courses of their own - be aware this can happen - but the FME team did their best of find an alternative slot that worked for me. Had a great time with instructor Paul who accommodated all my requests and offered a few suggestions of fun things to do. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if you're looking to get as close to the real thing as you can without actually becoming a pilot!
Kwesi W
October 2023
Read More
Very special thanks to Andy at Full Motion Experience for pleasantly assisting me in coordinating my exceptional simulator flight on the full motion A320. I came all the way from the United States and had the time of my life piloting this beautiful aircraft with the coolest Captain and instructor as my copilot, Captain Mak. What a pleasure it was to fly alongside him, even when he faked a heart attack and left me alone to land the plane in a dark mountainous region, WITH ONE ENGINE OUT! Thanks Mak. Ha, ha. It was great because I actually flew safely and successfully landed the aircraft while my wife applauded in the seat behind us. Thanks again, and rest assured that I'll be back!
Jessica F
October 2023
Read More
My mother and I attended the Fear of Flying course with Full Motion Experience as we are both afraid of turbulence and bad weather when flying. We found the course very helpful and Mak was very kind and reassuring, ready to answer any questions that we had. The experience in the simulator was super realistic and we got to simulate various degrees of turbulence whilst Mak reassured us of how it really is not a danger to the aircraft at any point. We would highly recommend this course for anyone who is afraid of flying!
Trevor T
September 2023
Read More
My interest in aviation started with the basic Cessna 182RG flight simulation on my pc, and always wondered whether I had learnt enough to be able to fly a commercial jet. The opportunity to find out came when my very generous wife bought my first surprise Full Motion Experience. Naturally, I was a little apprehensive not knowing exactly what to expect but need not have been all thanks to the friendly manner of instructor Captain Mak. As part of the briefing he can assess your abilities, knowledge and relevant experience and tailor the experience to suit perfectly. That first experience was truly instructive, pleasurable and memorable. My reactions must have been obvious as my wife booked a second one which turned out to be equally great ! I would thoroughly recommend anyone with the slightest inclination to try this rewarding experience to book with Full Motion Experience. The process is so simple and communication with them (Andy) is excellent.
Paul C
August 2023
Read More
As an aviation enthusiast, this was an amazing and unforgettable experience. As soon as the flight deck door closes you are immersed into a number of real world flight scenarios. I elected take off from NYC, bird strike and engine flare out. The adrenaline was incredible! Of course you can fly circuits around LGW for a more calmer interaction of you so wish. I Would personally recommend the 737 over the A320, as you have to work harder in the cockpit Would highly recommend.
Nadia A
August 2023
Read More
Thank you Full Motion Experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the classroom teaching and simulator experience. Captain Mak, was amazing he answered all of my questions in detail and addressed all of my worries by thoroughly explaining everything. I feel so much more confident. This is a remarkable course and I recommend it for anyone who is afraid of flying.
Martin M
August 2023
Read More
What fun! Had a great experience in the 737 and thanks to Mak who was a brilliant instructor. Booking was straightforward too, give it a go!
Laurence L
July 2023
Read More
One of the best ways I have ever spent an afternoon! As purely an enthusiast of aircraft and machinery in general, I had always wanted to experience what it was like for the skilled pilots of the world to fly a sizeable passenger jet. My amazing wife found Full Motion Experience and bought me a voucher for an hour in a professional flight sim for a Boeing 737. After a pleasant exchange with the Full Motion team to sort the dates, it was off up the road to Burgess Hill on the 22nd July we went. On arrival we were greeted and shown in by a venue simulator engineer who was very welcoming. We then wait in the cafe surrounded by vending machines and with a view of the simulator hall. When it was time for my slot the gentlemen looking after me - an experienced pilot named Mak took us into a briefing room where we formally but in a relaxed fashion discussed what I wanted to get out of the time in the simulator. Once I had described I just wanted to experience controlling the aircraft and listed off a few choice airports, Mak took my wife and I into the simulator machine itself and helped us get comfortable. The efficiency in how Mak set up the experience was incredible. Within minutes I was seated in the pilot flying left seat and Mak had established the aircraft for my first take off. As an instructor he was clear and precise, answered all questions easily and quickly, offered us plenty of different things to try and was a truly great host. The machine itself was nothing short of remarkable. I was told it had to be 99.9% accurate to real life and there is no kidding - it really was incredible. The sounds, graphics and motion felt as real as real can be without being in a real aircraft. It was easy to forget where you were. From the start to finish of this experience I was grinning, feeling perfectly comfortable and I haven't shut up about it to my friends and family since. I have come away with amazing photos/video clips and the best memory. Thank you Full Motion Experience and thank you Mak - I will be back one day!
Garth Davis
June 2023
Read More
Tremendous experience, highly organised, efficient staff. Ensured schedule was communicated accurately with precise detail. Instructor was patient, extremely experienced. Learn at lot and best of all, this Flight Simulation was at a state of the art facility with the very latest technology.
David R
May 2023
Read More
Anyone looking to experience what it is like to pilot a real passenger jet then Full Motion Experience is the place to come. This is a world class facility with experienced commercial jet pilots. Mac was our instructor and he explained and prepared everything on the day. I will never forget my flight which was both enjoyable and challenging.
Yoram Sella
April 2023
Read More
A great experience!! Mak was an attentive, professional guide and gave expression to every whim I could think of. This is an experience that I wish for every flight enthusiast and especially with an excellent guide like Mak. I will go there again, without a doubt!!
Allan B
March 2023
Read More
Excellent 70th Birthday experience for my Dad. Mak took very good care of us and provided a really relaxed environment so we could get the most out of our time in the sim. The simulator is very modern with excellent visuals and used for professional training. There is a big difference between a Level D full motion simulator and some of the other offerings on the internet. If you want the full experience, this is the one to go for!
Tony W
March 2023
Read More
Worried about flying? Seriously, just do this course. I had not flown for 5 years and everybody was pretty convinced I never would again. I boarded a plane home after the course (yesterday) and flew home. I am now going to Spain later in the year. If you are reading this thinking, 'yeah but, my fear is different, it wont work for me', then you are thinking exactly what I was before I went. Do this course!! (oh and stop googling stuff about how planes can go wrong, Mak will debunk absolutely everything you read!)
Jack W
March 2023
Read More
My brother Andrew and I contacted Full Motion for the A320 Full Motion simulator experience, asked a few questions that were answered quickly, and we booked a two hour slot based on their ability. From start to finish it was a smooth and flawless experience. Mak our sim instructor was friendly, professional and accomodating with all the scenarios we wanted to fly through and practice. We highly endorse Full Motion and the L3 Harris facility making the entire process enjoyable and stress free.
Cedric M
February 2023
Read More
Absolutely unique and exceptional experience! If you like flying or are an aviation lover, you will truly have an unforgettable time and great sensations, definitely worth the price. Andy was extremely helpful and fast at answering any questions I had for me to plan what I specifically wanted to do in advance of the flight, and the instructor Mak was also amazing and taught me a lot from his incredible experience as a professional pilot. I had the chance to do a 90-min session on the B737 - including: a full flight from Gatwick to Heathrow (with pre-departure checks, taxi, takeoff, flying the scheduled route, approach and landing), several takeoffs and landings at other airports of my choice (Boston, Barcelona, Innsbruck) and in various conditions such as daytime, nighttime, rainy, heavy turbulence, etc. Very lucky to have been able to experience this full-motion simulator that professional pilots use for their training - definitely highly recommended!
Matthew Wolffsohn
February 2023
Read More
An incredible experience flying the Boeing 737. I went with two friends and we rotated our time in the captain's seat. I tried approaches with engine failures and TCAS alerts, one friend an approach into Spain and another was interested in starting the plane up from dark. Our instructor, Mak, was able to flawlessly handle each of our knowledge levels (from 'absolutely none' to 'a few YouTube videos'), questions and requests with ease, adding in relevant information and opportunities (like recovering from a stall 🙂 ) into each flight. Leading up to the flight Andy provided great communication for booking our timeslot into the busy schedule of the simulators at a time that worked for us. Saying you've had the opportunity to fly the closest thing to a real commercial airliner is always a good conversation starter and this experience is something we're all going to remember every time we fly. I can recommend Full Motion Experience highly!
Barry Robbins
January 2023
Read More
An amazing family birthday experience from my amazing family - 2 exhausting and utterly exhilarating hours in a full motion Boeing 737-800 simulator. Mak, the instructor from Full Motion Experience was absolutely fantastic - highly professional, extremely patient and a brilliant instructor, who encouraged me to try a whole range of challenging scenarios. My two hours flew by - initially trying out general handling and becoming familiar with the controls. Soon I felt ready to try a number of scenarios I'd suggested in advance via email with Andy at Full Motion Experience (who was incredibly helpful & friendly) and he liaised with Mak well before my visit to ensure that these could be set up in the simulator. I accomplished everything I planned for and Mak threw in a few more surprises too: Engine failures, go-arounds, stalls, depressurisation dives, hydraulic failures, windshear on landing, takeoffs and landings galore; Heathrow, Innsbruck, Southampton, Bournemouth, London, New York & Madeira. Amazing scenery over Manhattan and the Alps and extremely realistic airports which made you believe you were sat on the flight deck of a genuine airliner. After the session, a short debrief with Mak on what went well - 3 passable landings! - and also what didn't (You learn from your mistakes!) It was all so very real and immersive. What an experience! This is the real deal. Take my advice and make sure you book longer than a 30 minute slot - you'll kick yourself when it all comes to an end and will wish you had way more time in the incredible simulator. Highly recommended!
Peter Browne
January 2023
Read More
I can't rate Full Motion Experience highly enough, from booking the experience with Andy To enjoying the hour long time in the simulator with Mak the Pilot/Instructor who right from the start made me feel at ease, even when I was performing my not so great landings.He also put me through a Stall and an engine failure which was hair raising but great fun.To anyone who is thinking about trying this experience I would say do it because it's something you won't forget.
Andy P
January 2023
Read More
This is an absolute must for anyone who in interested in learning how these planes fly and keep us all safe, my instructor Mak was absolutely brilliant, he explained all the safety and navigation aspects of the Boeing 737, taking controls for take off and landing was exhilarating ! Fantastic experience .
Dom Kaye
January 2023
Read More
I have been very lucky to have another chance to experience the joys of being in a full motion sim. This time I was on the the 737 with Paul. Paul was fantastic. He started by give a very detailed and informative briefing getting me to understand and familiarise the 737 cockpit instruments switches and controls. We then went into the Sim were he made you feel very at ease. He was great at getting you to challenge your abilities and build up your work rate with more and more demanding scenarios. He also made you understand the procedures and abilities of the aircraft. Had the chance to have several approaches into Lanzarote which was fun as it has been our family holiday destination for many years so it was nice to see the island from the cockpit windows for a change. Thanks once again to Andy for organising another fantastic and highly enjoyable experience. Also thank you to Paul for making me feel very welcome and making the experience so pleasurable.
William A
December 2022
Read More
For my 21st birthday, I was fortunate enough to have a full motion flight simulator experience. I was made to feel very welcome from the instant I arrived, and the entire facility exuded cleanliness and professionalism. I had a terrific time and would like to thank Mak in particular. Mak was my instructor who not only made my visit enjoyable and memorable, but also spent time explaining how to pursue a career in aviation. As a result, I've begun my Private Pilot License (PPL), with the goal of eventually earning a complete Airline Transport Pilot Licence (ATPL). I would highly recommend Full Motion Experience at Burgess Hill to anyone looking for a professional and immersive flight experience.
Anthony W
December 2022
Read More
Fantastic experience for any aviation enthusiast who wants to try a full motion simulator. Communication from Full Motion was fantastic (thanks Andy). The day went without a hitch and Mak was a fantastic instructor and allows you to fully customise your experience. Highly recommend booking with Full Motion Experience for this once and a lifetime opportunity!
Mike Robinson
October 2022
Read More
Sometimes in life you chance upon someone who has a passion for what they do and who genuinely cares for the people they aim to help. Mak is one of those individuals. If you do get the opportunity, then I would recommend the Full Motion Experience whether it is for some therapy time or just sharing the experience of what it would be like to handle the controls of a passenger aircraft.

Unfortunately, I have suffered with anxiety for most of my adult life and generally avoid holidays which involve flying, seeking the easy option where I can to holiday at home in the UK.

When I have flown in the past, I have attended BA Fear of Flying courses to help me as part of my “reassurance” routine before taking the holiday flight proper. These courses do help, and I would recommend trying one however, you are part of a much larger group of people all with similar issues. You tend to feed off one another’s fears and you do not pay much attention to your own. It is easy for you to look to someone else who is suffering more than you and to think to yourself “I am not that bad after all”. You let the course carry you through without fully addressing your own issues.

This is where the one-to-one flight simulator experience is different. Mak will help you rationalise your flying fears (whatever they may be) and will help you understand them. In my case he told me within 10 minutes of us meeting that I did not actually have a fear of flying and that the problem was me!! There I was slaughtered by his words in front of my smiling wife who was enjoying the moment much more than me. He explained in a concise way that I was the problem and that I needed to let others take control and stop avoiding the fear.

The simulator was just a small part of the whole experience, but it enables you to address each concern that you may have with flying and to repeat them if necessary until you have finally processed them.

With Mak’s expert knowledge you can compartment those fears until you accept and understand them. As an example, I asked Mak to simulate severe turbulence, something that a fear of flying course would not do. We’ve all heard the stories of how bad it is and then fear it without actually experiencing it. That is where the simulator was able to demonstrate the perceived event in a controlled environment. You realise it is not as bad as rumour might have you believe.

I attended the course with my wife and daughter who both have no such problems. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves having fun at the controls.

If you, like them, just want to experience something that we do not get the chance to do then I would recommend this as an experience you can share with others.

Like other reviews I am truly grateful to Mak and do hope that he can make a difference in your life as he has in mine. We flew to Tenerfife shortly after the course and laid some demons to rest.
Tim
November 2022
Read More
What a fabulous day. From the pre briefing by Mac to the hour flying. I had no idea how exciting it would be or how physically demanding it would be. Fly the 737 for the best experience. If I could afford to do this regularly I would do it without any hesitation, I now have even greater respect for pilots that take me to Madeira without crashing!!
Michael Rosen
November 2022
Read More
Just returned from a second Sim session with Captain Mak. Flew the B737 this time - quite different from the A320 last time. We flew several challenging approaches, asymmetric flight and a night landing. Loads of fun once again and I must comment that Mak’s mentoring was again superb and made all the difference from other sim flights. Thank you Full Motion Experience for a superb Sunday afternoon !!
Paula
November 2022
Read More
Amazing from booking to the experience Wow What an amazing experience Did 2 hours with full motion experience and it was worth every penny Instructor sia was such an amazing instructor, funny, very very knowledgeable, professional and he really knows how to tailor your session to your ability. Did many scenarios and airports This had to be one of the most amazing experience I've ever had. We are about to book another 2 hours for my Christmas present I highly recommend this company So easy to book, booking team are really helpful too always in contact with you Thanks team full motion experience
Michael
October 2022
Read More
I recently completed the fear of flying course with Mak from Full motion experience and what an experience it was. I was apprehensive on the way but a call from Mak set me at ease. We spent an hour in the briefing room talking over all aspects of flying and again with this newfound knowledge I was ready to spend the next hour in the simulator. After entering the simulator and strapping in Mak explained all the controls and how everything has a backup system which again set my mind at ease. It was now time for take off, palms were sweating, mouth was dry, and stomach was in knots.... Everything simulated a normal flight, from the taxi to the runway to the engine check and then we thrust ourselves down the runway. We were off with Mak explaining everything he was doing, and every pilot does during this time. The feeling inside this simulator is exactly the same as a normal flight. I was told to glance out the window at the Thames, WOW I couldn't believe it. We experienced flying in clouds, rain, lightning, turbulence, engine failure and landing. We then did it again and again. I couldn't believe it; I was loving it...... Totally put at ease by everything Mak had told and showed me I was actually enjoying this experience. We followed the simulator with a debrief and before leaving Mak assured me further by saying I could contact him in the future with any further questions or fears I may have. After this experience I don't think I'll have any problems. Thanks Mak.
Dom Kaye
October 2022
Read More
Had a fantastic time. Mak, the pilot who took the session was great in explaining everything. I can’t recommend it highly enough. If you have ever wondered what it’s like to be on the flight deck of a larger passenger plane you have to give it a go. You won’t forget this experience I Will definitely be booking for another go.
Paul Smith
October 2022
Read More
Well what can I say, a superb experience from start to finish. Andy made sure he understood my needs and could not have done more to ensure that I got the booking I wanted and Mak was a brilliant instructor with a lot of patience and made me feel very at ease attempting to fly the Airbus!. Not sure though that my passengers would have enjoyed those bumpy landings!!!
Mike Howard
October 2022
Read More
Fantastic experience with professional friendly people. Have been twice and are booking again The simulator is amazing - state of the art in a friendly atmosphere
Michael R
October 2022
Read More
Many and varied scenarios and locations covered in the Airbus A320 - the hour’s flying passed in almost an instant but was great fun. Captain Mak is a terrific training captain who left me to handle turbulence, night landings, instrument and visual landings, cross winds and snow. With his expert guidance, I nevertheless made it onto the runway after each and every approach. A truly memorable experience and one to which I hope to return very soon. Virtually new equipment with first class graphics and realism. Thank you all at Full Motion Experience for a most enjoyable sim session. You can’t help but leave with a huge smile across your face that lasts for hours!
Jon W
August 2022
Read More
I had a PPL from 25 years previously This experience was brought as a present It brought my whole flying experience back to me . Mak was a great teacher and made the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable Flying in the a320 and the 737 simulator I was amazed the skills are closely related to what I had been taught in a cessna The same flying sweat returned as i tried to land on madeira and Katmandu ! What a great experience ; it brought the magic of flying totally back to me
Katie
August 2022
Read More
If like me you have allowed you fear of flying to stop you from making wonderful memories with your family - please book this course! You won’t be disappointed! Captain Mak is an expert in offering factual and reassuring information about how an aircraft works. He explains the many safety aspects of the aircraft and will clearly address your individual concerns without judgement. Captain Mak gave me as much time as was needed to be sure that all my fears had been discussed thoroughly - he was able to knock every worry right out of the park. The simulator experience at the end of our session was fantastic, I felt as though I was on a real aircraft and it gave me the opportunity to test out my new, much more positive attitude towards flying. I flew to Alicante at the beginning of August 2022 with my husband and my 2 young children. If I hadn’t taken this course I genuinely don’t think I would have been able to get on the plane! My girls absolutely loved flying and armed with so much knowledge from Captain Mak I was able to talk my girls through the different stages of the flight. A fellow passenger even complimented me on how it was lovely to hear the way I was explaining every thing to my children. When I told her I had been terrified of flying she couldn’t believe it. I never want my girls to fear and be held back like I was! Just before my return to the UK I did unfortunately allow some anxiety creep back in a little and I was concerned about stormy weather. Captain Mak had been so kind to give me his contact details with the offer of future support if I ever needed it. I cheekily took him up on the offer and sent him a message about my concerns. Within 20 minutes Captain Mak had called me personally to reassure me once again. The following day he very kindly gave up more of his time to send me a weather report for my flight route to be sure that I had no concerns. It is very clear to me that Captain Mak has a good and kind heart and he runs this business as he has a genuine interest in helping people like me. I am sure I will be jetting off again with my family in the near future to make more memories. Thank you Captain Mak for your life changing support! I am overwhelmed by your kindness and I am so grateful to you!
Mike C
August 2022
Read More
Dear Captain Sia (Mak), Sincere thanks for an excellent training and flight simulation experience! It was a real pleasure and I learned so much from you. Your instruction and guidance was very clear. It certainly made me appreciate just how skilled and talented aircraft pilots have to be for the safety of their passengers and crew. Although I very much enjoy flying model aircraft, this experience provided me with a tremendous insight to flying the real thing! Keep Well & Best Wishes.
Audrey
July 2022
Read More
I have recently attended the ‘Fear of flying’ session with Mak and wanted to say a huge thank you for this amazing experience! I am an extremely nervous passenger and have done various courses, taken medication, had hypnotherapy and nothing is as good as this session. Mak is a true professional, so incredibly patient and explains everything so well. Despite me being so nervous, he made me feel at ease and gave me much confidence especially with turbulence (my greatest fear). The simulator is so realistic and I felt able to withstand turbulence at a much greater level than I had experienced before during a real flight. This is all due to Mak’s clear explanations of what is happening during flight. This course is outstanding value for money for anyone who is a nervous flyer or just wants to understand more about flying. It is so much better having a ‘one to one’ with an experienced pilot of Mak’s calibre, rather than attending a course with lots of other nervous flyers! It was a real bonus being able to have my partner join me in the simulator, which he really enjoyed and had a turn at landing the plane. I am due to fly to France in September and this time I feel confident that my partner will not have to coax and drag me into the plane. Very many thanks Mak for a great experience and also to Andy for liaising and making all the arrangements.
Stars
July 2022
Read More
Watched your flight simulation on "AustinShows" twitch stream. Great experience and immersion, felt 100% real.
Austin
July 2022
Read More
WOW - Had an opportunity to fly to the UK to fly this simulator and the experience was tremendous from top to bottom. The staff was very gracious & were helpful in answering EVERY question that we had & being accommodating to our busy schedule. The training pilot was incredibly helpful , knowledgeable, relaxed and wonderful company. The simulator itself was one of the most incredible things ive ever experienced. It’s capable of simulating virtually any experience you from catastrophic failure to calm flying! When you sit in the left seat you feel as if you’re the captain of a commercial jet liner! Highly recommend this experience!
Adventurer287283
June 2022
Read More
I had an absolutely fantastic experience in the 737 sim. I am a PPL student, currently considering my options to continue my training and become a commercial pilot in the future. Getting a taste for how it feels to be behind the controls of a 737 was hugely inspiring and motivating, I couldn't stop thinking about it for days after! Captain Mak is fantastic and very generous with his knowledge. I couldn't recommend this experience more. If you're considering it, do it – you absolutely won't regret it.
Traveller5star
June 2022
Read More
What an amazing experience. This is the second time having been on the A320 last year. This time I flew the Full Motion Boeing 737 for an hour and enjoyed every minute. The instructor pilot, Mak, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We had four circuits including Malta, Newark, Kathmandu and finally Gatwick. Crash landed at Newark but had a “like a pro” perfect landing at Gatwick. The graphics are incredible and the movement and controls are exactly the same as a real plane.
Christine
May 2022
Read More
Your Fear Of Flying course was SO helpful! Just completed a short return flight to Geneva (not Florence) with BA!! I needed a drink to set me up for each flight but I managed it ! I kept thinking about your explanations of turbulence and landing procedures and managed to stay calm. Thanks again for your support. Best wishes Christine (Surbiton)
Tim Moody
May 2022
Read More
Wow, what an experience. It was a birthday present and it fulfilled a long time dream. It exceeded my expectation, it was exciting, a little scary and, surprisingly, quite hard physically. I did the 737 as I was told it was the most realistic experience. From the initial extensive briefing to the hour 'flying' Mak, my instructor was tremendously helpful, professional and patient. Believe me this is a fantastic experience, not to be missed, I shall never forget it.
Peter
Feb 2022
Read More
The perfect gift! My children saved up for this experience for me. It was just amazing! I had an hour in the 737 and you wouldn't believe how fast it flies by! My instructor was so knowledgeable and answered all of my MANY questions. We tried some challenging weather and even tried an exercise where an engine failed! Stressful but great fun! I'm saving up for my next one. Might try the A320 next time.
Mark E
Feb 2022
Read More
Absolutely awesome reality. I tried being a "passenger" talked down to an emergency landing at Gatwick by "air traffic control" after "both pilots became disabled". Stressful in the extreme but well worth it and I learned loads to add to my fixed base simulator experiences. My thanks to the team for making it so enjoyable for me.
Alec B
Jan 2022
Read More
I had a fantastic experience in their Boeing 737-800NG full motion simulator. Sia explained everything in an easy-to-understand yet detailed way. I took off, followed flight paths, practised stalls and also had a go at landing! I thoroughly recommend and look forward to having another go soon.
Steve Renshaw
Jan 2022
Read More
Second time, just as good! Had a second flight with Mak today. We did some landings into Gatwick, Madeira and Innsbruck with one engine out and turbulent weather. Such great fun and better than aa gym workout. Will definitely be back for a third visit soon.
Flyhigh A320
Nov 2021
Read More
I've done many fixed base simulators, but nothing beats this. Friendly and easy to book process, instructor Sia was 1st class. Greeted 30min before our flight, taken to our briefing room and pilot Sia asked few questions about my experience and what I would like to achieve, then he briefed me about the instruments and what I needed to do. Then off to the simulator, pilot Sia chose the airports for me which were, Madeira Gatwick and Innsbruck with one engine. Coming out the simulator I was so buzzing I wanted to do it again, pilot Sia really does give you an unforgettable experience. I loved it so much I've already booked my next 2hours. Top pilot top service top company I really highly recommend this experience to anyone. Thank you full motion experience for an unforgettable experience.
Wendy G
Sept 2021
Read More
This was bought as a gift for me which I wasn't expecting.

I have a keen interest in aviation and have always wondered what it would feel like flying a jet airliner, until I came across full motion experience.

I was greeted by our pilot Sia who was very friendly, we sat in the briefing room discussing about my aviation background and what I would like to achieve from the 90minutes.

Sia my instructor a pilot and sim instructor was absolutely brilliant in explaining things and answering my 100s of questions.

This was the best 90minute experience I've ever had, I chose Gatwick, Funchal and Innsbruck, instructor Sia made the experience fun, challenging and educational. I loved it so much I have booked another 90minutes.

Thank you full motion experience and thank you pilot Sia.

I recommend this to anyone with or without experience it's worth every penny.
Lynne M
Sept 2021
Read More
My ‘Fear of flying’ session with Sia last week. Firstly, I feel so fortunate to have had this experience in the simulator as I was absolutely terrified when I arrived. I am probably the worst passenger in the world and I have ran off planes and not boarded on some flights.

I have had to have medication to get me through flights. I have also completed the Virgin Flying With Confidence course which was slightly helpful, but nowhere near gave me the confidence that Sia has.

Sia put me at ease immediately and spent time with me talking through my fears. He was a true professional throughout my session whilst being friendly with such a calm approach. Sia really listened to me and explained how the aircraft manages through turbulence which is my greatest fear. He explained everything in such a way that I was able to understand. We went through scenarios and different turbulence and I was amazed that I was able to get through this. I think if I knew I was boarding a plane Sia was flying I would feel very confident. He is a fantastic person and both my partner and I felt privileged to have met him.

The course with Sia was outstanding value for money and I would highly recommend Sia to anyone who is a nervous passenger. My plan was to do this course and then to go on holiday next week. I was due to fly to Malta but obviously plans have changed. I really do feel though I would be able to do the flight and hope I can in the near future.

Full Motion Experience Please pass on my sincere thanks and gratitude to Sia.
Dan G
Aug 2021
Read More
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

My wife bought me 60 minutes in the full motion sim in the 737. We were greeted by Sia our instructor for the session.

Sia was absolutely amazing!! So informative and his wealth of knowledge really made the session. It’s as close to the real thing as I think you will get!

I couldn’t honestly recommend this highly enough.

If you have always wanted to have a go at flying a commercial jet then this is the experience for you!
Mark
May 2021
Read More
I have always wanted to fly, but have never piloted anything other than a hang glider.

WOW now I believe I have! I have been in fixed base simulators before but this is on a whole different level.

Meet and greet was efficient and timely and the whole hour was spent at the controls with no waiting around or losing time for other reasons.

Instructor Sia found exactly the right balance of instruction and coaching and took into account my existing learning from my fixed base simulator experiences. My brain soon thought I was actually flying as the movement of the simulator combined with the superb quality visual and audio input persuaded it that I was.

I managed to control the flight with instruction and then managed a stressful but successful simulated Gatwick landing and taxi to a stand, complete with the bump on touchdown that I could improve on with some more time - I'll be saving my money for the next session. It is quite expensive, as these multi million pound simulators aren't cheap to run or hire and actually train real pilots, but in my book worth every penny as you won't get such a realistic experience elsewhere.

THANK YOU Full Motion Experience for a great time! See you again soon I hope.
Logan
Read More
I had an hour training on the 737 simulator, was definitely an experience that I will remember for a long time to come. Really great to get to experience the motion simulator, and what made it 10 times better was my fantastic instructor Sia.

Sia made the training really enjoyable while at the same time being very thorough with covering all the key aspects of flying the 737. He has a great way of putting people at ease and explaining things really well and patiently, the time was very well spent.

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
Alec
Read More
So, I just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had on Saturday! As you know I’ve been looking forward to this 737 simulator day for a long time now and everything met (even exceeded) my expectations. My daughter and I shared the two hours and Sia was an excellent, friendly and informative instructor. A great sense of humour yet also clear in the way he explained not just what to do, but also why. All day yesterday I found myself ‘re-living’ various aspects of the session, wishing I was back in that cockpit!

As you probably know, I’ve had sessions with you guys now for my daughter and myself as well as my three sons (although the youngest was too young to go in the full motion last year and had to do the fixed base experience). Looking forward to when he’s old enough and I’ll definitely come back to you to book him in again in a couple of years – it would be great if Sia’s available for that too!

Take care, and thank you once again for an unforgettable experience.
Kim
Read More
Sia was amazing! He put me completely at ease and somehow he even got me laughing whilst we were in the simulator! The whole morning was just such a great experience and the opportunity to speak to Sia and ask him questions was just invaluable. My husband and I are so glad we chose to do the full-motion simulator after the fixed-based session; it was well worth it. I’ve done fear of flying sessions with an airline (as well as other things to overcome my fear of flying), but nothing has felt so safe/ controlled and actually addressed the cause of my fears until the sessions.

I’ll be recommending the experiences to everyone and I’ll definitely be back for top-up sessions (or just for fun with family members who also want to try the simulators!).
Rob
Read More
I attended a fear of flying course last Sunday evening with instructor Sia. I wanted to drop you a brief note to provide some very positive feedback. Sia was very welcoming and did a great job at quickly putting myself at ease. He listened to my phobia and considered the course scenarios and content based upon my individual phobia thoughts and my background, this was absolutely fantastic.

He was very knowledgeable and answered my questions fully, this was great at filling me with confidence so much that I flew several crisis scenarios in the simulator which has really helped to put my mind at ease now. If someone would've told me before the session I would have done this I would never had believed them!

I really feel like he went above and beyond to ensure that no question was left unanswered to help me with my phobia, and his follow up texts are really appreciated as it feels like you don't have to struggle on your own. I am really grateful to Sia for this session and will have no hesitation in recommending friends to go for a session with him.

I am flying tomorrow evening and whilst still not exactly looking forward to the flight, I definitely more calm and confident as a result of the knowledge and experience I gained in the session.
Lynne
Read More
I feel so fortunate to have had this experience in the simulator as I was absolutely terrified when I arrived. I am probably the worst passenger in the world and I have ran off planes and not boarded on some flights. I have had to have medication to get me through flights. I have also completed the Virgin Flying With Confidence course which was slightly helpful, but nowhere near gave me the confidence that Sia has.

Sia put me at ease immediately and spent time with me talking through my fears. He was a true professional throughout my session whilst being friendly with such a calm approach. Sia really listened to me and explained how the aircraft manages through turbulence which is my greatest fear. He explained everything in such a way that I was able to understand. We went through scenarios and different turbulence and I was amazed that I was able to get through this. I think if I knew I was boarding a plane Sia was flying I would feel very confident. He is a fantastic person and both my partner and I felt privileged to have met him.

The course with Sia was outstanding value for money and I would highly recommend Sia to anyone who is a nervous passenger. My plan was to do this course and then to go on holiday next week. I was due to fly to Malta but obviously plans have changed. I really do feel though I would be able to do the flight and hope I can in the near future.